Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

City of York

Police Department


Ajax Loading Image




Do NOT use email for any emergency or to report a crime.  

Dial 911 for emergencies or 402-363-2640 for non-emergencies.


Chief of Police

Edward Tjaden

Police Captain

Capt. Russ Coffey

Police Sergeants

Sgt. Brit Koch

Sgt. Ben Rodenborg

Sgt. Jeff Brown

Sgt. Nick Shumway

Police Officers

Ofc. Todd Kelly

Ofc. Riley Friesen

Ofc. Brandon Mount

Ofc. Bricen Bates

Ofc. Stephanie Schroeder

Ofc. Mitchell Meyer

Ofc. - Brandon Koch

Ofc. - Dallas Bruning

Ofc.- Taylor Keller

Ofc.-Justin Pachner

Ofc. - Kyle Mostrom

Recruit - Samuel Bowman

Support Services Officer

Jackie Weber

Records Administrator

Deb Hansen

Administrative Secretary

Christi Payne